My journey in Pictures

By Ella

Deer Hunting....

After such an amazing blip day yesterday.... today was always going to be an extremely challenging one.
After a night in the camper with torrential rain hammering on the roof.. milly & I decided to walk early in the forest to see if we could spot a deer to blip...
So armed with my deer stalker (milly) and my camera we set off....

First we encountered 2 dobermans.. it was like the hound of the Baskervilles as they came charging towards us through the forest....

On we went in and out of the woods... milly was more interested in playing with logs and sniffing ... so alas.. no deer blip today...
However .. as a substitute i have shown you the forest with the mist rising from the damp undergrowth....

It has been a difficult few months where my confidence and self esteem have hit rock bottom..(no work for the last 3 months) friends of over 20 years who i work with. have not so much as telephoned to see if i am ok.. however...
blipfoto and all its wonderful people have kept me going... and yesterday - i am still in shock that so many people bothered to comment... I cant find the words to tell you all how much that means to me...
You have given me hope and lifted me high.....

smile

Thank you..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.