A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Last legs

Finally, finally reunited with wifi and canstart yo backblip.

Just arrived home after 1500 miles and 9 days away. The hire car looks exactly as you'd expect. Carl is busy de-somethinging it so it is more acceptable to return later. I have it the first of probably a lot of washes on. The kids are happily reunited with their bedrooms and toys with fresh eyes.

I haven't taken any photos today and it seems unlikely I will. Handily when I checked my iPhone Anna had at some point in the final leg of our journey snapped this.

A brilliant holiday which I will share with you later and lovely to be back home.

Will probably take me another week to catch up on all your blips. The signal has been fairly non-existent for most of the time so it really has been a total break. Nice for recharging but good to be back!

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.