In need of straightening

Sleep and television, that was Sunday. Most relaxing. Except of course when the maid arrived to clean the house and almost everything had to come to a standstill. She is most meticulous and takes a rather large amount of time. All that is great I am sure, but it is surely an interruption on certain days.

Nadal won today. Though I will continue to support Federer, there doesn't seem to be too much separating them. Nadal is proving to be a great ambassador of sport.

There was a documentary tonight which walked through the last World Cup. My memories from all that I had watched came back to me. Sport can breed so much drama. So much emotion is splashed around like rain in Indian monsoons. I will look forward to the World Cup this time, to stave away work related woes for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.