Refreshing Cycle

We were meeting Evanna at the spa today. She'd asked if it was ok to sign her and a couple of friends in. Before we did it though I wanted a blast on the bike. The plan was to head for Kirkliston and see how far I got from there.

Unfortunately I never managed that plan as just before I got to Dalmeny the heavens opened. It was absolutely torrential just like yesterday. I sheltered under a bridge for ten minutes or so before deciding I wasn't making it to Kirkliston and heading for home.

By the time I got back I was absolutely soaked through. The term drowned rat springs to mind. even my shoes were squelching I was so wet.

Still it was quite refreshing and I did get a blip under the bridge.

Thanks for the comments on the dance show blip yesterday folks.

Time to settle down for the final ever episode of 24.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.