Dance show

I headed up to the kings theatre today. Tonight was the final show for all this year's dance students at Telford. I didn't make it to the evening show as it was really busy but I went along to the final dress rehearsal to get some shots. It was great, there were a pile of other college staff there but other than that I had the run of an empty theatre to get shots.

I say some, I took just slightly over 2000. Thankfully I'd thought to take my laptop. I was basically filling a four gig card then switching to the other one and transferring the shots onto the laptop.

Obviously I'm not going to edit them all, but I had to get that many as I was just taking bursts of shots in an attempt to get jumps and kicks and the like at the ideal point.

Suffice to say I had a hell of a lot to choose from for today's blip but I liked the colour in this one.

After the show I was meant to meet Roz and Maddy down at a friends house of Easter Road for a barbeque. I decided to nip across the meadows and see the end of the meadows festival. It looked ok but as I headed up middle meadow walk the rain came on. I decided to take advantage of the wee bit of shelter outside Sainsburys where I bumped into a friend Adam and his cousin who'd nipped into get some beer. By the time we got out the rain was absolutely hammering down. Since we were all in t shirts we weren't rushing anywhere. We decided to wait in the shelter until the rain went off. After 20 minutes we still hadn't moved but thankfully Roz phoned to see where I was and came to pick us up.

After that the rain let up enough to get the barbie, well sort of anyway, it still ended up being a bit of a damp one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.