The Pensioner

By Pensioner

I've mellowed...

I used to like some quite strident and distinctive malts, so I did; increasingly I'm drawn to some rather more straightforward tastes. Oh dear, almost conservative things. And why not - you can't deny your real feelings without being a bit of a fraud, surely. Or a charlatan. So, here's a blip of two of my current faves that deserve a mention before they disappear -

For everyday drinking, Singleton of Dufftown 12 Year Old - quite a simple sherried wee number, light and dry.
And for a special occasion (ahem)- Dalwhinnie 15 Year Old - again a fairly straightforward dram but beautifully honeyed. Nothing at all demanding.

And both very drinkable. Sailing tomorrow! I better take my galoshes. Night night blippers. Zzzzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.