End of the marigolds

Rain is lashing the windows, it's freezing outside and the snowline isn't far away. Not the best day for a public holiday but I'm warm and dry inside.

I've spent most of it researching and sorting out what to change and how. Only a few more things to do to set me up for the rest of the week and then I'm going to chill and watch a DVD.

I made my first batch of Nina's bread recipe. Yum! I'll have more confidence next time. It feels good to know I have a few more options ready to go.

I fancied a lensbaby shot, nipped out and grabbed a sodden and dying marigold head and combined it with an image texture of the bread I made from Nina's recipe.

Part of me is tempted to run in the rain. The sensible part of me is convincing me this isn't the day on which to step out. Not after the last 10 days. Need to build up a bit first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.