A cold bleak day

One where I stayed inside.
My friends who married in March came over for lunch and we spent the afternoon together. It was great to catch up.

Late morning the light had a blue quality as mist joined in with the rain. By late afternoon the light was just flat and grey. This is one of my paintings and it was how the day felt for me - bleak and cold. Good company made up for it.

I'm glad I've entertained last night and today. It's taken my mind off things and added some balance and enjoyment to life. Eliminating things out my diet is a process and learning experience. A few things went into the soup for lunch I'll omit next time.

Tomorrow I'll try making bread using the recipe Nina sent me. I think I had better plan a few meals for the week too. Otherwise I'll get very hungry and slow down the process of making changes.

It's only 8pm but I'm yawning and tired. I'll listen to my body and slink off to bed for an early night.

'night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.