The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Old Forge

After having had no interest in garden for most of my life, I got the bug when my garden was completely ploughed over by the builders after an extension was built and I had a clean slate. This was the result.

Unfortunately, it was short-lived as my then neighbours Tony and Val hung up some blasted chimes in a windy spot far away from where they could hear it. Its tinny clanking soon drove me to such distraction that the garden became a no-go area for the sake of my blood pressure, and soon became an unruly jungle (they also turned me out of my only bedroom by making the room on the other side of the dividing wall into a nursery for their unruly twins, but that's another story).

Taken with a Pentax ME and a Kiron 28-210mm/f4-5.6 lens using Agfacolor HDC 200. Scan by Kodak, for Picture Disk (400x600).

Old Forge series
Gardens series

Lozarhythm Of the Day:
Kenickie - I Would Fix You (1998)
Lauren Laverne's band. This single was purchased on this day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.