A touch of colour

Despite being the June Holiday Monday, I had to leave Carl's at 9.30 and head for home to get stuck in to work. I was a bit concerned about the recent lack of walking, due to the busy time with the other job which got wrapped up on Friday, so I parked the car at the People's Park and walked to Dún Laoghaire Harbour and did the length of the East Pier. It was a dull, grey morning, and much chillier than of late. The unpleasant conditions didn't deter individuals and couples and family groups from 'doing the pier', and there was a bit of a buzz in evidence. It was after 10.00 by the time I got to the Battery, with its blue gate and a notice beside it which said it is open 'from 10.00 am every day from 1st June'. I wasn't the only one who tried the gate only to be met with disappointment.

This intimate little scene was close by. The kiddy bike and the couple with the dog weren't in any way connected, but the scene caught my eye because of the nice splash of colour it brought to an otherwise dull and grey prospect.

After a quick breakfast back home, I got stuck into work and that's how the rest of the day passed. I was just as pleased the weather wasn't better. It would have been too annoying altogether to be stuck in front of the computer if the sun had been shining and it was nice and warm outside. Typical bank holiday weather, really.

I've back-blipped Saturday and Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.