Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Spilt Milk

No use crying over it!

No tears today, except artificially induced eye drop ones (an attempt to rinse some of the pollen out). A lot of rest to come to terms with some of yesterday's events, and a trip to the supermarket to stock up on food.

Interesting features of the supermarket trip (apart from spilt milk):

1. An excellent selection of Father's Day books for £2 each - I bought one about Bomber Command, one about Special Forces and one about Tank Warfare. Not for my father, but for me!

2. The eggs are very difficult to find. When I remarked to the lady at the checkout that I was pleased to have found them eventually, she asked if they had moved. I said I didn't know because my husband usually got things like that while I got books on Tanks etc.

3. There was a small boy sitting on a large pile of beer in the beer aisle. I'd have liked to have blipped him, but you can't really walk up to someone and ask if you can take a picture of their child to put on the internet. It might give the wrong impression!!!

4. Cat crunchies and smoothies were both on excellent offer, which is great because we get through quite a lot of both!

Once again, the commenting is a little sporadic. Apologies. I'm limiting internet time a bit again for the sake of my health.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.