Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Monochrome Colours

These are the coloured felt-tipped pens I use to colour in boxes on my progress charts to show what I've achieved. After my sepia experiment on 24th May, I thought I'd do a monochrome one.

The pens are underused this week. I'm still sad about the way I've been treated by someone, which is draining my energy and lowering my mood. I try to value my friends, to treat them with respect and courtesy and to consider their feelings and needs, and when they do not respond in the same way I find it difficult to handle.

In fact, the monochrome is a perfect metaphor (is that the right word? - I never was an English student) for how I've felt today. Rather greyed out, drained of life and colour.

Never mind. Tomorrow is another day. Maybe I'll colour in more boxes on the chart, maybe I'll have a little more energy. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.