blip art :: xb

By xb

350 [Viva Paraguay!]

I can now add "fully paid up, and founder member of the Inverness branch of the Paraguay Supporters' Club" to my CV. That's who I drew for the office World Cup sweepstake. After researching my chances, I am quietly confident of getting out of the groups, but not much further, which will win me nothing.

We [yes, I'm calling Paraguay 'we'] have a rousing National Anthem, and I've found some interesting facts...

= Paraguay is the world's largest exporter of hydro electricity.
= Paraguay is a centre for smuggling, money laundering and organised crime.
= Former Paraguay goalkeeper, Luis Chilavert has eight international goals.
= That's one more than England striker, Emile Heskey. :)
= We have a striker called Vera.

Really, the summer is looking good! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.