RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Voting Day

Today we had primary elections in California and people open their homes/garages to setup official polling places around the neighborhoods.

This was a photo of the inside of my local polling place (careful not to show voters).

Although these 3 were an unusual greeting upon arriving, I guess the owner of the home was a serious fan. It made me think about this whole blip thing and I realized that a lot of these photographs are about life and the odd and unusual things we might encounter. Then, after looking at this photo I thought of the subtle ironic message this may convey. Voting for our various propositions and leaders has become somewhat of a circus (I'm sure you folks in Britain can certainly see my point). I think this is a perfect theme, and here I'll leave you with the appropriate music.

Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.