Double Trouble

I had a very brief period of time today when I could carve out 15 - 20 minutes for a blip. So, I played around with multiple exposure while I was getting my photo gear together for some work tomorrow (another visit to an NGO that does outdoor ed).

How often do we take time to play around with the menu on our digital wonders and find something we haven't used before? Tonight, Multiple Exposure on the menu was my find.

I remember using it in the film days and it took a whole roll or more to get the desired effect, and even then it was questionable. In fact, I remember going to Maui Hawaii and getting up at very "O' Dark 30" to catch the sunrise on the top of Mount Haleakala. After my return home I found that the roll I was using already had been exposed (somehow I had rewound it and it had remained spooled?!!). Worse, it was a roll of film from my brother-in-law's wedding. So, I had all these really cool images of bride and groom with Mount Haleakala super-imposed on top of them... We all make mistakes, don't we?

Kind blippers who I haven't had time to visit and comment for awhile... and all the rest who stumble by; Let me know what you think. I kind of like it. It's a photo each of two bushes in front of my house that I really think should be together...

The 3 ingredients for an experimental blip:

1) Curious, 2) Subject 3) Desperation?

Here's my backblip from yesterday.


Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.