an image of teamdel

By teamdel

The Welcome Poppy

Hello and thank you for looking at my blip today. I don't usually say that here, probably because no one else does either, that I have seen, but today I felt like saying it as I do appreciate all the views and comments.

Anyway outside the front of our house we have a little wall, and recently on each side of the entrance bit a poppy has started to grow. Yesterday morning I saw this poppy was about to bloom and this morning it was in full flower.

I blipped it straight away which was lucky as now the wind has blown it all away.

I like having a sea breeze on a hot day, the poppy however did not. I am sad to see it go but there are more on the grow in the back garden which is a bit more sheltered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.