an image of teamdel

By teamdel

MOOdy

The problem with relaxing on a Monday is that by Thursday you are ill. I went to bed coughing, woke up coughing and have since spent the day coughing and sneezing.

As you can imagine all my work colleagues loved this, and who could blame them. At lunch I went out to get some air in the hope it would make me feel better. Sadly, unlike at home, there is no magic sea air near work so it didn't make me feel much better. I did see some cows though which cheered me up. I like cows, they remind me of my honeymoon.

On my return to the office it did not take long for me to diminish enough to be told it was time to go home, so I coughed my way to the train. Just when I thought I could not feel much worse I got on the train which was full of THE IDIOTS all on their way to the Isle of Wight Festival.

Years ago when I went to the odd festival it was all about wearing knackered old converse shoes, drinking cheap lager, eating bread that you had spread jam on with a drumstick and sleeping in the car. Now it appears it is all about wearing hunter wellies, drinking wine from a glass and eating olives whilst your pop up tent takes up so much room that coughing man has to sit on the floor amongst the sets of matching luggage and fold up chairs. Honestly its just not rock n roll is it.

Got home and fell asleep on the sofe with Baby, who shortly after woke me up with a painful pinch to the gut and a smile.

Toddler quotes of the day:
1. Can you put the lights on because I like it being dark!
2. I don't like any beans, I like gnocchi

I realised that I forgot to put up toddlers quotes for yesterday so I have added them to yesterdays blip now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.