The Light Room

My daughter received a Lite Brite for her birthday (Anyone else remember that commercial and song?) To enjoy the Lite Brite to the fullest, it's best to turn it on in a darkened room. In our house, the darkest room is one of the bathrooms.

She created a picture on the Lite Brite and carefully carried the whole contraption into the bathroom. "Mom! Come here!" she called. She locked us in the bathroom, and as we ooohhed and ahhhed over the Lite Brite she said, "Get your camera, Mom. I think you should do some light painting with the Lite Brite."

I think she thinks that anytime we shut ourselves up in the dark bathroom with things that light up, we are doing light painting. My motivation has been flagging lately, so I thought, "Why not?" It's not really light painting, but she's happy to have an excuse to turn off the lights and press the shutter release. And I'm happy to have a picture for the day.

Speaking of rooms and lights...I got the notice that Lightroom 3 is out. Not so much a matter of "if" but more of a matter of "when" to upgrade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.