Mercury

I slept in a bit this morning, made plans with friends to go and see "Adams æbler" tonight and took some shots. I like this one and although i always have some reservations about blipping 'early' (what if i get the shot of my life in tonight?) i'll still put this one up so i have some 'rest' in the guts :)

and now: Trivia involing the title!

* No, this is not mercury you see here. I always think of mercury when i see thermometers, but of course there i s non of that foul stuff in there. It's hell on the environment i guess.

* I thought about "mercury rising" as title for this post, and then explain a bit about music. But because my library didn't have music that was called that, i did a little google-ing, and i found i was mistaken: mercury rising is a (rather boring, i believe i remember) movie.

* but Mercury Falling _is_ a cd, so i put that on. It's the cd by Sting that features 'i hung my head', but its not really my thing. I like the Johnny Cash version better and the cd is a bit too... mellow for me.

* Farrokh Bulsara. I didn't know that. i'll try to remember that because random knowledge is fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.