D77

By D77

Luva Lamp

I've lost count of how many mornings I've taken a photo of this street light, but it's a lot. I can't even remember what it was about it that appealed to me in the first place; all I know is that I've religiously shot it each day, just in case nothing better came along to post. (Does anyone else do this?) I'm posting it now so I never have to think about it or look at it (through my viewfinder at least) ever again.

The electricity supply to the English Language Unit's solitary air-conditioner is now active (you should have seen everyone's faces when it beeped into life), and a lovely cool 16 degrees of cold air effortlessly spits forth from the vents of the unit. Cairo wouldn't be Cairo without something to balance this piece of positive news though and to benefit from it, I have had to move my stuff to the only spare desk which just so happens to be to the immediate right of Knobface. Luckily, there is a large plant that obscures her from my immediate line of sight, though her mobile phone is an irritating distraction which she seems to be on far more than any other human I've ever encountered. Every ten minutes, she disappears to take a call. Who on earth would want to talk to that idiot I have no idea, but suspect it may be her scary sister, who came to the department once just to show everyone how scary she looks (the reason being that she looks exactly like Knobface, but with a very slightly less punchable face).

Further tipping of the balance (of receiving an air-conditioner) was evident in the almost instant realisation that the unit has been placed in such a way as to direct 100% of the cold air across the shortest wall right into the path of the door with a large pane of glass missing, completely negating the effect for those not positioned against said wall.

Fuds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.