champignons

By champignons

Bright Idea

I wanted to enter the lensbaby competition, but unsure of time differences in America (is it the 11th there yet?) I thought I better do it today to be sure of getting it in for the closing date.

I had a good idea, but this isn't it. I'm tired and I can't photograph anything and I've dropped my +4 macro thingumy so many times I have a special anger dance specifically for that occasion.

I wanted a small statue of Rodins thinker in the foreground, but since I don't have one, I though I would use the artists DUMMY in that position... but the artists dummy is a piece of crap with less flexibility than a dead 70 year old with advanced rigor mortis.

So I used my little munkie, but then I thought, maybe I couldn't use a PG tips munkiefor a competition because of copyright.. or something.

So I used a small model of Jim I painted myself which I keep in a small birdcage on my desk (There is nothing sinister or voodoo about this honest).

The result is not going to win anything. oh well. At least I cut my own aperture, most people seem to have used craft punches, I know because I own the punches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.