champignons

By champignons

Another Beetle

This one is alive, so no macro shots, I'm not putting him under lights in my room. He'll escape, hide.. and then beat me up when I'm not expecting it. I found him on the way to swimming when I took this shot, and then on the way home he was in the same spot, about to be eaten by a dog, so i thought I'd take him home with the suggestion he become our pet.

Now I have released him in the garden as he's not becoming a pet, so I guess I will have to wait till I find a dead one. Unless he dies in the night.

Also I saw flying stag beetle...I've only seen one once around here, so two in one night is very odd. I was thinking maybe Mr beetle was attracting females, or maybe it's stag beetle night, and it has some amazing cosmic meaning.

Also today I bought a poseable doll to replace the dummy after yesterdays disaster, and a plastic lensbaby optic, because it was cheap on ebay.

doll, plastic, beetle. Brilliant

Now I have to go prove I love Jim more than beetles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.