andypowe11

By andypowe11

Can't take my eyes off you

Pardon the way that I stare
There´s nothing else to compare
The sight of you leaves me weak
There are no words left to speak
But if you feel like I feel
Please let me know that is real
You're just too good to be true
I can´t take my eyes off you


Can't Take My Eyes Off You
Andy Williams

Milk and cookies!

This song features early in The Deer Hunter - before the wedding, before the hunting trip, before they leave for Vietnam (as far as I remember).

There's a deer in this picture, just to the right of the tree in the centre (see what I did there!), though my post-processing makes it quite hard to see so you may have to take my word for it. I walked into the field this morning (just off the Bristol Bath Cycle Path though you probably guessed that!) to take a shot of the tree but matey the deer popped his head up, stood dead still for about 10 seconds, then bounded away with great leaps thru the grass.

Kinda took me by surprise but rather nice to see. Wearing cycling shorts and walking back thru the long grass, I then got a bit nervous about ticks - had to give my legs a quick once over when I got home :-)

[Best big]

BTW... Stan has blipped an awesome shot of Daisy today. It's rather frustrating when your 14 year old takes better shots than you can :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.