andypowe11

By andypowe11

Stuck inside of mobile with the Memphis blues...

Preparing for my bike ride (the 82 mile route on the Tour of Pembrokeshire) on Sunday. I'm quite looking forward to it and have been borrowed the use of a caravan in Saundersfoot (which is where the ride starts) for the night before.

Well Shakespeare he's in the alley
With his pointed shoes and his bells
Speaking to some French girl
Who says she knows me well.
And I would send a message
To find out if she's talked
But the post office has been stolen
And the mailbox is locked.
Oh, Mama, can this really be the end
To be stuck inside of Mobile
With the Memphis blues again.


Stuck Inside of Mobile with the Memphis Blues Again
Cat Power

I love this version, taken from the end of the soundtrack to I'm Not There. I've got a vague feeling I might have blipped this track before - but who cares, I'd listen to it over and over to be honest.

Am deep in the blip blues at the moment - no enthusiasm for it at all this evening. I'm keeping my fingers crossed and hoping it will pass.

PS Just realised that I passed the 2000 mile mark during my bike ride this morning - so I'm now just over half way thru my 4000 mile target for this year.

[Note that blip titles have a character limit that is shorter than the title of this song :-(.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.