Four watt

As there is some rain moving in overnight, I made one last mammoth effort to get the rest of the mulch down. The gnats were so irritating, I unintentionally ate at least four of them. Except for a few small things left to do, I believe the back yard is ready.

Ready for what?

I guess to sit back, pull some weeds, swat some mosquitoes and have a get together or two or three. It isn't summer until the first time we switch on the string of lights that circles the top of the pergola. When the structure looks like some floaty space ship in the dark and laughing voices ring out from under it...then it is summer.

I'm cheating a little bit here with the straight edge challenge but a circle is a straight edge too, it just goes round and round. I'm also being a bit of a copycat...some blipper whose name I can't remember does light bulbs on strings really well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.