Study of a leek

I've always eaten a lot of veges but now I'm well and truly eating my greens. I take it as a good sign when my sense of wonder with the mundane appears again. I like the way the late afternoon sun slanted in on my veges as I unpacked them :-)

I was less of a 'stunned mullet' today than yesterday. Sleep is a wonderful restorer. My headache was gone this morning but slightly reappeared as the morning wore on. Yep, that one cup of coffee....

While I detect a level of tiredness I also feel strength and a different space for my body to stand in. It's too early to say the is cause and effect from the changes I've made but life has been easier over the past few days.

I received the instructions for my detox today. First dose of something tonight. It's 6 weeks worth split into 2 week phases. Sorting out what I can (and can't eat) is taking a lot of time and energy but I'm sure it will become more easier. I'm immensely grateful to my cousin for prescribing the metagenics detox and Nina for getting started on the elimination diet. The two fit together.

Now a bit of time to catch up with journals and commenting. If you've recently asked me something and I haven't replied, please ask again. Then bed as I'm learning to listen to my body.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.