this luminous life.

By Laura

I had an amazing, eye-opening day at the Green Festival in Chicago at Navy Pier! I decided to volunteer at the festival and spent the morning at the box office helping people figure out where to go and what to do. After my five-hour shift was over, I spent a couple hours wandering around the festival: tasting organic foods and beers, browsing free-trade booths (made a couple purchases!), checking out the various magazines and services, meeting local family farmers, etc. I learned so much about the best ways to stay eco-friendly and eat healthy - I am very excited to make more changes in my life!

I was so captivated by everything at the festival that I forgot to take pictures... I did manage to snap a picture of a shabby area of Chicago as I was waiting in backed-up Chicago traffic to get onto the highway. I cringed at the thought of how much my car was polluting the air, as well as the thousands of others, sitting on the highway...

The evening ended at Maggiano's for my lovely Ryan's graduation dinner. :)

__________
a year ago: sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.