this luminous life.

By Laura

This is Kyle's family's dog, Duke.

Duke is very friendly and affectionate with the family.

He does not care for anyone else.

In fact, he'll attack you.

This is why I have never been in the same room with Duke aside from two times: once, when he was muzzled & on a leash while I stood ten feet away and another, when he accidentally got into Kyle's room while I was alone in there, stared at me, and walked out the room without second thoughts (while this happened, I was screaming, "Kyle! Kyle!").

Duke is also afraid of water, so the family will let him out in the backyard while we are in the pool - he runs away from splashes.

He also needs to be separated from the other male dog in the house, but is very attached to the older, female dog.

Isn't Duke beautiful, though?

(Photo taken through a glass door.)

__________
a year ago: crime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.