Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Enormous Fun!

Another day today where the mood could have spiralled down, but with a bit of hard work I made it go up instead! Hurrah!

It started off this morning with a 45 minute walk - I took several pictures and intended to blip them, but I now think I might try to write a whole blog post about the walk. Well, that's the intention anyway - watch this space to see whether it happens - I'll let you know if it does!

I kept to my resolve regarding chocolate - the giant buttons remain firmly in the bread bin where I hide them from myself. Lunch was a bit of coleslaw and a soft cheese toasted roll, followed by natural yogurt for pudding!

Then, later this afternoon I played my viola for a bit, and the piano for a bit, and had enormous fun playing scales on the flumpophone. So, I have blipped the flumpophone scales and arpeggios book because, today, for me, it was the most fun I could possibly have had!*

Not right sure whether the rest of the village would agree that G Minor, fortissimo, on the flumpophone is what they want on a Friday afternoon, but I enjoyed myself!



*Well, almost, but I'm not telling you about any other alternatives here! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.