My Angle

By myangle

Delta the chook

1/125th sec, f8, 400ISO, 85mm lens, Canon 350D

I used my good camera for the first time in a week today. I can't take the shot I had in mind because we are going out to see Steely Dan tonight and I just wouldn't have time for the dusk shot. It will have to wait till next weekend now.

This is Delta, one of four chickens Jo saved from the long sleep. One of jo's clients was moving up to North Queensland and couldn't take them with. So Jo brought them home after seeking permision from me. As if I would say no. Delta actually lays along with one other so we do get a fairly regular supply of eggs. Jo lets them out of the chook pen late most afternoons. As you can see, Delta is eyeing me off with suspicion. She thinks I am going to try and herd her back to the pen.

Today has been fairly relaxing after a very big afternoon yesterday. Much red wine was drunk and my memory is a bit foggy. This morning I blew the cobwebs away with nine holes of golf.

The weather here has turned decidedly warm. Last night was well over 20 degrees overnight which makes for restless sleep. I have spent the afternoon on the couch watching motorsport. Not a bad way to spend the day really. Could be a long night tonight. There is the F1 and the MotoGP.

Oh yes and I watched Australia beat Wales in the rugby last night. They will have to play a bit better if the want to win the world cup.

My link for the day is Calico again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.