Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Snow in Summer

Quick blip tonight.

I love this little flower. It spreads like wildfire but provides a gorgeous frothy display of little white flowers reliably every year.

Reliable has to be my watchword. My garden has dreadful soil...six inches of topsoil over solid limestone! Plants have to withstand this, a cartwheeling seven-year-old who likes to dig for treasure; a deranged dog who likes to bury...well...anything really; and my husband, who is to gardening what Prince Philip is to international relations.

I've never really looked at the individual flowers before but they're actually very pretty...and robust...shortly after this shot was taken a frisbee bounced off my head and landed in the middle of the flower patch...<sigh>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.