Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

The Sound of Laughter

One of the things I love about being a mum of two is watching the interaction between my sons. I had worried that six and a half years would be too large an age gap; that there would be no bond there; that they'd exist under the same roof but in their own worlds.

I'm thrilled that they adore each other. They seek each other's company...even if they're not actually playing together they like to be in the same area, playing side by side. They share so many jokes. Noah thinks everything Henry does is simply amazing and Henry loves to make Noah laugh.

Tonight, just before supper, I popped Noah into his high chair and of course, Henry followed from the sitting room to be near him. They were blowing raspberries at each other and playing peek-a-boo. My camera was handy so I grabbed a shot. It isn't perfect but it is a precious memory of a moment between my beautiful boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.