Fort Worth + Dallas

We had plans to go to the Dallas Symphony Orchestra tonight at the Arboretum but it got rained out.. so instead... BJ and two of her girl friends drove in to Fort Worth and we had dinner and drinks here instead! Huzzah. Win, win, win situation. I had the opportunity to meet some of her friends involved with drilling water wells in Sudan (awesome) and others that she likes to associate with when she's in the area.
I positively love BJ. She is my sister's best friend from college (Baylor) and Catherine could not have picked a cooler gal. Not to mention that she is the most accomplished woman I know. She is such an inspiration.. I feel cheesy writing anything more about her. I'm just excited, nay, ecstatic that we live so close now and I get to hang out with her. (Hopefully again this weekend.)
So all in all, it was nice to finally socialize in FTW. I've been stir crazy and need to get out more and meet people. ..... I also need to find a church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.