Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Centennial Fireworks

We are celebrating the Canadian Naval Centennial in Victoria this weekend and over 13 ships from the Indo-Pacific Region are here for an International Fleet Review. Reports have close to 10,000 foreign sailors visiting our city this weekend! It is going to be crowded place for the next few days. This evening the navy hosted a fireworks display over the Esquimalt Harbour and I tried to find a spot where I would be able to capture the fireworks over the ships with the city in the background. Sadly my ideas was not unique and the roads and parks were lined with photographers! Unfortunately the display was not quite where I expected and from my position I was too far away from the display and the ships was not able to get the ships in the picture. Instead I put on my zoom lens and concentrated on capturing and enjoying the fireworks. This was one of the most spectacular captures of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.