Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Surfers at Schildmeer

This morning we had rain but in the afternoon it was dry with more and more sun. It was very windy; ideal conditions for surfing. Inge and I went to Schildmeer, a small lake not far from where I live. I was at Schildmeer before, back in april this year but then it was too cold for surfing.

Inge was taking pictures with the Panasonic compact camera and she had some really good shots. She seems to have an instinct when it comes to composition; I was very amazed as she is only three years old. Just for the record: the shot in this blip is my shot and not Inge's.

I've found out (again) that sports photography is far from easy. I'm very pleased with this shot; going large will reveal it is rather sharp!

Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.