Treegonk

By treegonk

Number 34

I went out for a walk to get some fresh air from working at home again. It was sunny when I set out. Up to the canal and the wind had picked up a bit. Onto the canal and it became gale force. Further on, it changed direction and became a bitter North Westerly and the rain started pelting into my freezing face, stinging like hailstones.

On the way back I stopped to shelter under this railway bridge and thought I'd try taking a pic of the rush hour traffic. Luckily the number 34 bus happened along to give the light trails some height. Unluckily, a huge puddle had collected next to me in the two minutes I was there and the number 34 splooshed right through it, emptying its contents all over me. (I think you can see my slight waver in the top red trail as I muttered some bad things into the wind)

That's the second time I have been puddle splooshed taking a blip.

Two minutes later, crossing the next road along, and Anonymoose drove past, almost squishing me as I waved in vain, in the peeing rain and wind. What a nice walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.