Treegonk

By treegonk

Insurance

As suspected my car was declared a total loss. The estimated repair bill was almost double the book value. The poor thing is now sitting in a cold smelly warehouse of a garage, somewhere in the wild west until the insurance people 'tell' me what it is worth. They have been crap. Fully comp insurance - no courtesy car and I've had to chase them and chase the garage about everything.

I would love to name and shame the insurance company, but I suppose they would just take me to court and beat me up even more than they have already.

The pic was supposed to be a metaphor for dealing with insurance companies, but it just looks like a stone with some tomato sauce. My eating habits haven't quite stooped that low.

(it's Esure)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.