An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

Beauty

And now for the highs...

After leaving NY, we headed off to a friends' wedding in upstate. My favorite part of this is that we get to spend time with the only person I know younger than me (that's almost the whole truth) - my little "niece". She has featured in my blips before and I am amazed to see how much she has grown in the short time since we saw her last.

She adores me, and Mr. Apple too, and I love spending time with her when I can. Because it's only a few days per year I can really give her my time, energy, and attention because then I can send her back to mom and dad!

She offered to "test" my bed for me and also model for this photograph. Mostly I have shots of her smiling cutely at the camera but this one brief second seemed to be an unguarded moment and I think she looks just beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.