An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

NY

Today was my first time back in NYC since we moved from there 5 months ago. It seemed like is was 5 years ago though. It was like a foreign place and I didn't feel at home there at all. In fact, it made me miserable. It was hot, it smelled like garbage, it was crowded and noisy and annoying as usual and I just wanted to get the hell out as soon as possible. It makes me feel a little sick that we will have to go there a few times a year forever and ever because Mr. Apple's family is there. I would be happy to never return! So far, the trip has been filled with neutrals and lows...no highs yet.

I didn't even feel like shooting anything today. I took this shot just before 10 AM and left the camera in the bag the rest of the day.

I was shooting the windows of Bloomingdales but when I looked at the photos after getting home - I liked this one where the man walked in front of the shot the best. I love that he's wearing a fancy suit with a pocket square.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.