Don't hang your head

These flowers are so delicate and the colours so subtle. Yet they spend their whole life-cycle with their heads hanging to the ground. I love to gently turn them to face the sun. Silly, I know, but that's one of my 'quirks'.

This morning was cold with rain and sleet. This afternoon was marginally warmer, with sunshine.

Still an inordinate amount of sniffing, sneezing and coughing, but I guess it'll go eventually. I hope.

Little bits of lots of little things today with nothing much achieved. Just how a Sunday should be, I guess. I'm getting an early night tonight. Monday is always a busy day.

Still feeling sad about finding out how mean some people are but then, I don't live in a bubble so I guess I'm not really surprised, just disappointed for them really ...

Song du jour

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.