Hop Barn

By hopbarn

Rosa Golden Showers - a study

This rose, Golden Showers, is planted in a part of the garden which is really unsuitable for it to be seen and appreciated fully. It is squashed between a staircase leading up to Sir's office and the trailer. We had to use the trailer this morning so the rose fell down - which gave me the perfect excuse to cut the blooms and bring them indoors! I don't normally like to cut so many at once as I prefer to see them in their natural state. However, I now have 3 vases full of the most beautiful roses which are also highly scented, in my house. You can smell them as soon as you walk in the door! The only other time I will go out and cut roses (and peony's ) on this scale is ahead of a threatened thunder storm where they will get bashed prematurely by heavy rain.

I just looked on google for this rose - and found I'd better add that it is a rose in the title! Now in need of a soothing cup of tea and a rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.