a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Keeping an eye on the little ones!

Today is such a dreary day...rain on and off and a little cooler out than normal for this time of year. I got my new camera a few days ago and have been itching to get outside and take some pictures, but Mother Nature isn't really cooperating!

I was really stuck as to what to blip today...tried the rain drops hitting the puddles, but it didn't really work for me. All of a sudden, I looked out the back door and noticed two turkey hens and 7 little babies!!! They were sooooo cute!! They were walking through our yard, even going in Jacks sandbox under his playscape. I grabbed my camera, and tried to capture the little ones. Unfortunately, the grass was a little tall, and I wasn't able to get a picture where you could actually see them, so I am submitting this shot of Momma! She was carefully watching her little ones, while giving them a little freedom to walk around and explore....something I can totally relate to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.