Migratory Bird

By m-bird

Stormy Weather

I have a dear friend who retired a year ago. When she held a "goodbye-party" I wanted to give her a present that would make her first year as retired as pleasant as possible. I talked to a lot of fellow friends and collegues, and we managed to arrange for one special experience that she would enjoy per month. September is the last month, and it was now my turn.

We took off for a weekend to Northwest Scania, where the nature is quite different from where I live. The sea is much more salt, the rocks are higher and there are alot of hiking opportunities - all things that my friend apprieciates.

When I first planned this weekend I imagined the weather would be warm and sunny as it has been the last couple of years, and we would take a swimtour in the sea.

It wasn´t quite like that, but very beautiful though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.