Migratory Bird

By m-bird

"Nimis" - by my favourite lunatic

Today my friend and I went to another beautiful spot on the Northwest coast, that has been an issue much debated and discussed over the past three decades. An artist and professor of Art - Lars Vilks, started to build this funny and beautiful peace of landart from driftwood. The "sculpture" grew and grew and he gained a lot of enemies and friends of the sake. The authoritys has tried to stop him several times and a number of legal trials has been going on. He always manage to slip through the stiff fingers of the law. For example by selling his work of art to Christo (I think) the artist who wraps up bulidings and bridges.

You can walk inside it and climb to the top of the towers. It´s very stable.

I love it!

I think it´can pass as assignment13. Fragments found in the sea, put together to a sculptur, building, .....or whatever you want to call it!

I also posted yesterdays blip, where you find the explanation to why I am here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.