Red on red

To me, red would make a happy shot. This was taken in the morning. Which was happy time. Good weekends drive the Monday blues away. Though exceptionally good ones bring the blues back with full vengeance.

It was one of the worst days at work. I stood and hammered against an unreasonable wall. If it does continue this way, I will stop caring about deadlines very soon. Had I been unhappier to begin the day with, I would perhaps have coped better. Had the ride to office not been as breezy and light, I would have coped better. Had the Holland match not been there in the afternoon, whose outcome I still don't know, I would have coped better.

My World Cup viewing is threatened too. I shall now make time for the late night matches without the tiniest bit of concern about how sleepy the following day becomes. Which reminds me, Germany were just awesome last night. Clinical in their strategy as well as execution. But quite often in sport, teams look as good as their opponents allow them to. A Germany vs Argentina match sometime should be most interesting. Entirely different kinds of brilliance. Let's see how well or badly Italy does tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.