dis...dat...d'udda

By disdatdudda

methinks therefore...meblips.

"Chains do not hold a marriage together. It is threads, hundreds of tiny threads which sew people together through the years."
Simone Signoret

(hmm some threads are definitely in need of repair here. shall i get my sewing kit then??)

"When I'm not writing or tweaking my computer, I do embroidery. When I'm not plunging into the past, tweaking, or embroidering, I'm reading books about history, computers, or embroidery."
Lynn Abbey

(when I'm not blipping...i may be sleeping!? )


"Take your needle, my child, and work at your pattern; it will come out a rose by and by. Life is like that - one stitch at a time taken patiently and the pattern will come out all right like the embroidery."
Oliver Wendell Holmes

(if you put it that way Oliver. i think i'll get on with my "life" embroidery...)?)

"Methinks it is a token of healthy and gentle characteristics, when women of high thoughts and accomplishments love to sew; especially as they are never more at home with their own hearts than while so occupied."
Nathaniel Hawthorne, The Marble Faun, 1859

(love the "methinks" bit; i should use it more...and i'm a woman of high thoughts and accomplishments but...)#




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.