a paramount picture

You know at the very start of Raiders of the Lost Ark where the Paramount logo fades into a picture of a real mountain? As I was preparing to tweak the image above the shape of the histogram struck me a little. A bit like that did. I know there are only so many shapes and outlines in the world but it's nice when a couple of related topographies align themselves by chance.

Not much to report from today. Left the nice greeniness in the morning and got back home around lunchtime. Vaguely unpacked and sat around relaxing for a bit. Popped to the shop and discovered that the students are back. Filled as I was with holiday restfulness I was almost well-disposed towards them and found myself wishing them well and hoping that they avoid the mistakes I made.

I expect it'll wear off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.