It's that time again

Aye, the time that comes once every four years when Roz, who ordinarily has no interest in football whatsoever, humiliates me in a world cup fantasy league.

I can't complain too much she's top of our mini league and while I was last yesterday a good performance from my Brazilian players (eventually) has seen me leap up to third place.

Roll on Spain tomorrow where I might actually catch up with her. It's certainly the second most entertaining thing about this world cup so far (after the German team). So far the tournament has been pretty disappointing. I'm hoping it's just that players are being a bit cagey because no one wants to lose their first game but with a few notable exceptions there seems to be very little genuine flair on offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.