LightFran

By lightfran

Stepping Out In Style

I was lucky enough to win two tickets to Ascot Racecourse, for the racing today, so hubby and I went up for the day, cameras at the ready (of course!)

It wasn't ladies day, but the fashionistas were out in force anyway; I felt positively frumpy by comparision. Then again I was wearing flat 'sensible shoes' on account of an achilles injury and I didn't have a hat on (I am one of those people who looks hilariously funny in every shape, size and colour of hat!) so I probably WAS frumpy by comparison!!!

You had to be very quick and very lucky to get any clear shots of the ladies in their finery as it was very crowded. If you hesitated even for a millisecond, a tall bloke in a top hat would walk across your shot and the moment would be lost!

I couldn't get a clear 'full body' shot of these two lovely ladies in their wonderfully feminine 50s style dresses, but I DID get a clear shot of their red high heels, with just a hint of petticoated skirt showing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.