LightFran

By lightfran

No To The Bike Parking Tax

We went up to London to see the matinee of 'Sister Act: The Musical' yesterday and I was planning to blip one of the photos that I took of the exterior of the Palladium Theatre before the show, as you can see, my plan didn't pan out!

As the show 'kicked out' during rush hour we decided not to brave the tube and to take a leisurely stroll back to Waterloo instead, partly because I wanted to take a little detour to Trafalgar Square to see the new 'Ship in a Bottle' installation on one of the plinths.

What we were not expecting to see en route was a 'No to the Bike Parking Tax' motorcyclists rally on the roads alongside Trafalgar Square. As it was rush hour, they (as I'm sure they intended) caused quite a traffic tailback.

This photo of a 'beaky' motorcyclist and his 'mohicaned' passenger was one of my favourites, partly because the 'Elephant Parade' elephant in the background makes the whole scene even more bizarre....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.